add share buttons
Share Button

The sanctions imposed by the US Department of the Treasury cover Vladimir Ustinov, the Russian president’s plenipotentiary in the Southern Federal District (SFD); Suleiman Kerimov, the Senator from Dagestan; and Oleg Govorun, who is in charge of relations with Abkhazia and South Ossetia. Last time, such measures were applied to high-ranking Russian officials in December 2017, when Ramzan Kadyrov was put on the “Magnitsky list”.

In total, the “Kremlin list”, published on January 30, includes 114 officials and heads of Russian state companies and 96 businessmen, having a wealth of more than one billion US dollars each.

The today’s sanctions list includes 24 persons, including seven Russian businessmen and 17 state officials. All of them were also present on the “Kremlin list”.

Stephen Mnuchin, the head of the US Treasury, has linked the sanctions with Russia’s activities in Ukraine and Syria, annexation of the Crimea, and an attempt to “undermine Western democracies.”

Source: Caucassian Knot

Share Button

Yanıt ver

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak. Gerekli alanlar * ile işaretlenmişlerdir

Translate »